Emma Booth won the first award of the night for her outstanding performance in HOUNDS OF LOVE.

Also nominated on the night was Ben Young for Best Direction, Mick McDermott for Best Cinematography, Merlin Eden for Best Editing, Stephen Curry for Best Actor, Susie Porter for Best Actress, Ben Young for Best Screenplay and Melissa Kelly for Best Film.

Congratulations Emma and all the other nominees and winners on the night.

SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA – DECEMBER 06: Emma Both poses with an AACTA Award for Best Lead Actress (Film) during the 7th AACTA Awards Presented by Foxtel | Ceremony at The Star on December 6, 2017 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Cole Bennetts/Getty Images for AFI)